ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I would like to sincerely pay my gratitude and credit to my thesis advisor, Associate Professor Dr. Thongchai Srinophakun, and my minor committee, Associate Professor Dr. Supa Hannongbua for their valuable advisory, encouragement and heart throughout my academic course. Without them, I might not see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you very much. Respective thanks go to my major committee, Dr. Nanthiya Hansuphaluk, and the graduate school representative, Assistant Professor Atchara Duangduen for their great comments and suggestions.

I would like to thank graduate team from Physical Chemistry Division, Department of Chemistry, Kasetsart Univeristy for their fabulous discussion and suggestions. Sincere Thanks are due to all CPCO and BEC staffs of Department of Chemical Engineering, Kasetsart Univeristy, especially; Mr. Sithidej Chanbuncha, Miss Jurarat Krongtaew, Miss Paweena Aramratana, Miss Thanita Sonthisawate, Mr. Sanchai Lertphisittagoon, Mr. Pakin Cheunyeunyong, Mr. Theerapong suksawang, for their incredible helps, supports and sharing me their joyful moment. Thank you my gang; Mr. Chinnatad Sinprasertchok, Miss Rujjires Kwankao, Miss Sani Aranyabundhu, Miss Saovaros Sungsuthiwongsa, Miss Nalinee Chaimongkol for letting me be their parts. I love you all guys. Special thanks go to the graduate school of Kasetsart University and Asian Development Bank (ADB) for supporting fund of this thesis.

Finally, heartful thanks go to Mrs. Suda Kangrang and Miss Pansuda Jantarasuwan for standing beside me all times even sorrow. Last but not least, I would like to dedicate this thesis to my parents and my aunt, Miss Areephan Tang. My every breath and step cannot be taken unless I have gentle love and care from them who always show the meaning of endless giving to me.

Vasavis Punnasukhirom

May 2006